Army of the Universe – Kill the F*DJ
Label: Dim Mak Records
Released: June 19th, 2012
Buy Now

Army of the Universe, the hard-charging Los Angeles-by-way-of-Milan outfit featuring Italian trance DJ superstar Albert Vorne (aka Trebla), Lord K (Kult of the Skull God), Dave Tavecchia and co-producer/touring drummer Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails/Marilyn Manson), released Kill The F*DJ on June 19 via Dim Mak Records.

The eight-track release boasts three new tracks: “Kill The F*DJ,” “Ravens Over My Rave” and “To The Underground” with remixed versions from Steve Aoki, DJ Micro and Atari Teenage Riot. The EP’s title track can be heard now at

“This new EP continues that intersection of electronic music and metal that we were exploring on Mother Ignorance,” explains Vorne. “While our debut leaned a little more towards the industrial side of electronic music, Kill The F*DJ leans more to our rave side.”

Kill The F*DJ track list:

1. Kill The F*DJ
2. Ravens Over My Rave
3. To The Underground
4. Kill The F*DJ (Steve Aoki Remix)
5. Kill The F*DJ (DJ Micro Remix)
6. Ravens Over My Rave (Atari Teenage Riot Remix)
7. Ravens Over My Rave (Abhorent Derelict)
8. Kill The F*DJ (Clean Mix)

Army of the Universe released Mother Ignorance, their debut album, on Metropolis Records in the Spring of 2012 followed by a late Summer tour with KMFDM. The release was hailed by fans of underground music with ReGen Magazine describing the set as “sexually charged ambience with danceable rhythms reminiscent of the ’80s infused with aggressive industrial rock power, making for an impressive debut.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.